First Year in NMAA: 1921 First Year in State: 1924 Earliest Team: 1919

DIST **SEASON** CH CH State Tourney NOTES YEAR CLASS 4 **HEAD COACH** W PCT. DT RT AP 8 2 1 1487 625 101 Grand Totals .704 41 6 58 49 33 21 11 \* 2-2A 2020 David Rodriguez 19 11 .633 х .700 \* 2019 David Rodriguez 2-3A 21 9 1 х х \* 2-4A 2 David Rodriguez .467 2018 14 16 х \* Ron Geyer 2-4A 15 15 .500 2017 х 5-4A 15 .400 \* 2016 Ron Geyer 10 Geyer Injured and out for a few games 2015 Ron Gever 5-4A 18 12 .600 2 \* х 5-3A 8 .750 2 2 2014 Ron Geyer 24 х х х 2013 Ron Geyer 5-3A 19 12 .613 2 х х х 5-3A .781 2012 Ron Geyer 25 7 2 1 х х х x State Champion 2011 Ron Geyer 5-3A 19 12 .613 \* х х \* 2-3A 10 .655 1 2010 Ron Geyer 19 х х х Ron Geyer 2-3A 23 8 .742 1 2 2009 х х х 2-3A 26 5 .839 1 \* х 2008 Ron Geyer х 2007 2-3A 27 4 .871 1 x State Champion Ron Geyer 1 х Х х 2-3A 1 2006 Ron Geyer 26 4 .867 1 х х х х State Champion 10 \* 2005 Ron Mayberry 2-3A 18 .643 1 х 2-3A 15 .444 2004 Ron Mayberry 12 2003 Matt Pribble 2-3A 22 6 .786 1 x State Champion 1 1 Х х х 1 2002 2-3A .643 State Champion Matt Pribble 18 10 1 1 х х х х 2001 2-3A 12 14 .462 1 1 4 х Jack Ortega х 2-3A 10 16 .385 2000 Jack Ortega 1999 2-3A 19 .760 x State Champion Jack Ortega 6 1 1 х х Х 2-3A 2 1998 Jack Ortega 18 10 .643 1 4 х х 1997 Matt Pribble 2-3A 19 7 .731 cf 16-9 2-3A .692 1996 Matt Pribble 18 8 1 3 х х 1995 Matt Pribble 2-3A 15 10 .600 1994 Matt Pribble 2-3A 13 12 .520 2 Lost in Preplayoffs \* 1993 Matt Pribble 2-3A 16 10 .615 1 х 2-3A 12 11 .522 1992 Matt Pribble 1991 Matt Pribble 2-3A 17 13 .567 1 4 х х \* 2-3A .739 1 1990 Elmer Chavez 17 6 х 1989 Elmer Chavez 2-3A 10 17 .370 2 Lost in Preplayoffs \* 2-3A 8 .667 1 1988 Elmer Chavez 16 х 1987 David Cisneros 2-3A 12 .478 11 1986 David Cisneros 2-3A 7 .708 2 17 Lost in Preplayoffs 1985 Bobby Chavez 2-3A 9 15 .375 2-3A 12 .478 1984 Bobby Chavez 11 1983 Bobby Chavez 2-3A 12 14 .462 1 \* х 2-3A 9 1982 Melvin Perez 14 .391

First Year in NMAA: 1921 First Year in State: 1924 Earliest Team: 1919

		DIST SEASON CH CH State Tourne					y	NOTES					
YEAR	HEAD COACH	CLASS	W	L	PCT.	DT	RT	AP	8	4	2	1	
1981	Melvin Perez	2-3A	21	5	.808	1		3	х	Х			
1980	Melvin Perez	2-3A	1	1	.500	1							Lost in Preplayoffs
1979	Melvin Perez	2-3A	0	1	.000	3							
1978	Melvin Perez	2-3A	9	19	.321	2		*	х				
1977	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	17	10	.630	2							Lost in Preplayoffs
1976	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	22	3	.880								
1975	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	24	2	.923	1		*	х				
1974	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	24	3	.889	1		3	х	Х			
1973	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	22	3	.880	2		*	х				
1972	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	22	3	.880	1		*	х				
1971	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	14	12	.538								
1970	Robert Rodriquez	2-3A	14	12	.538	2		*	х				
1969	Tom McCarthy	2-A	24	4	.857	1		1	х	Х	х	х	State Champion
1968	Tom McCarthy	2-A	22	6	.786	1		1	х	Х	х	х	State Champion (CY)
1967	Dick ShelleyDon Baca	2-A	27	0	1.000	1		1	X	X	х	х	State Champion See Note-5
1966	Dick Shelley	2-A	24	3	.889	1		2	х	х	х		
1965	Dick Shelley	2-A	22	3	.880	1		2	х	х	х		
1964	Dick Shelley	2-A	26	3	.897	1	1	2		х	х		
1963	Dick Shelley	2-A	27	6	.818	2		4	х	х			
1962	Dick Shelley	2-A	25	5	.833	1		2	х	х	х		
1961	Dick Shelley	2-A	22	11	.667	2		4	х	х			
1960	Buster Hiller	2-A	2	1	.667								
1959	Buster Hiller	2-A	1	2	.333								
1958	Buster Hiller	1-A	27	4	.871	1		4	х	Х			
1957	Buster Hiller	1-A	2	1	.667								
1956	Buster Hiller	1-A	26	5	.839								
1955	Buster Hiller	1-A	22	7	.759	2		*	С				
	Buster Hiller	1-A	21	4	.840								
1953	Paul Garcia	9	22	9	.710								
1952	Salvador Perez	9	15	10	.600	2	*						
	Salvador Perez	9	27	1	.964	1	1	*	х				
1950	Salvador Perez	2	30	2	.938	1		5					
1949	Salvador Perez	2	27	2	.931	1		5					
	Salvador Perez	2	20	10	.667	2		*					
	Salvador Perez	2	1	1	.500								
	Salvador Perez	2	1	1	.500								
	Salvador Perez	2	3	1	.750	3							
	Mose Kerry	2	1	1	.500								
	Salvador Perez	2	1	1	.500								Perez in military. Mose Kerry took over.
-	Salvador Perez	2	29	0	1.000	1		1	х	х	х	х	State Champion See Note 4
	Salvador Perez	2	2	4	.000								See Note-3
1940	Salvador Perez	2	29	3	.906	1		1	х	Х	х	х	State Champion See Note-3

First Year in NMAA: 1921 First Year in State: 1924 Earliest Team: 1919

		DIST	S	EASC	DN .	CH	СН	State Tourney		у	NOTES		
YEAR	HEAD COACH	CLASS	W	L	PCT.	DT	RT	AP	8	4	2	1	
1939	Salvador Perez	2	6	2	.750	1		*					
1938	Salvador Perez	2	4	0	1.000	1		*					
1937		2	3	1	.750	3							
1936		2	1	1	.500								
1935		2	4	1	.800	3							
1934		2	4	1	.800	1		*					
1933		2	0	1	.000								
1932		2	4	1	.800	1		*					
1931	Mr. Milford	2	7	1	.875	1		2	х	х	х		
1930		2	27	2	.931	1		3	х	х			
1929	F.L. Cheyney	N-SF	21	2	.913								See Note-2
	Brother Michael	N-LV	19	4	.826								
1927		N-LV	1	2	.333	4							
1926		NW	2	2	.500								
1925		NC	0	2	.000								
1924		NC	3	2	.600	2		*	х				
1923		Cen	0	1	.000								
1922													No information
1921			5	3	.625								Did not enter ST See Note-1
1919			2	0	1.000								vs. Menaul

#### Note-1

In 1921, St. Michael's beat La Salle Institute 109-18. It is believed that is the first 100 point game in New Mexico, at any level. La Salle was a Catholic School from New York.

#### Note-2

In 1929, St. Michael's had a very strong team and was expected to easily win district and then state! However, Las Vegas uspset the Horsemen 28-24 in the semi finals. Despite the loss, the school was invited to the National Catholic Tournament. Due to lack of funds, St. Mike's was unable to go.

#### Note-3

In 1940, St. Michael's went to the National Catholic Tournament in Chicago, against the rules of NMAA on post season play. Accordingly, St. Michael's withdrew from the NMAA in order to participate. They won 2nd place by winning 4 games and losing the final to Central Catholic of Ft.Wayne, Indiana by two points. Buster Hiller led the Horsemen and was top vote getter for the all tournament team. St. Michael's did not compete in NMAA in 1940-1941, but played a schedule of town teams, out-of-state teams etc. In the spring of 1941, St. Michael's was reinstated into NMAA.

#### Note-4

When St. Michael's returned to play in 1942, Coach Salvador Perez led his Horsemen to and Undefeated season and another state championship.

First Year in NMAA: 1921 First Year in State: 1924 Earliest Team: 1919

		DIST							State Tourney				NOTES
YEAR	HEAD COACH	CLASS	W	L	PCT.	DT	RT	AP	8	4	2	1	

Note-5

In 1967, after Coach Dick Shelley had a heart attack, Assistant Coach Don Baca took over and directed the Horsemen to a runaway championship as well as the completion of an undefeated season. The coaches were honored by the NM Sportswriters as "Co-Coaches of the Year."